• Young Professionals of Junction City

  • YPJC-New-Logo-w400.png
  • Welcome to the Young Professionals of Junction City (YPJC), a volunteer organization dedicated to building successful careers, strong communities and lasting relationships. 

    About Us

    Founded in 2007, YPJC is made up of motivated young professionals in the Junction City and surrounding areas who are interested in getting involved. Members are typically between the ages of 21 and 40 who work in a variety of professional fields.


    To recognize, develop, and evolve the future leaders of Junction City by enhancing their personal and professional lives.


    An organization where people are passionate and invested in the future of Junction City and its leadership.


    We will do this by engaging young professionals in our community to commit to the values of community, connection, diversity, and leadership development. Each of these values align with the following goals.

    Community: Participate in at least one community outreach project a year.

    Connection: Establish a network of young professionals in the great region by inviting and involving young professionals from the surrounding communities to be a part of our YP Network.

    Diversity: Foster social, civic, charitable, and diverse opportunities for young professionals

    Leadership Development: Host quarterly educational workshops where young professionals can gain and develop professional and personal skills.

  • YPJC 2018 Steering Committee

    Jeffrey Underhill
    Central National Bank

    Drew DeLaFuente
    Vice President
    Junction City Tattoo

    Erin Clark
    Central National Bank

    Katrina Hibgy
    Junction City Area Camber of Commerce

    Garric Baker
    Board Member
    McMillan Architects

    Dillion Cowing
    Board Member
    Kaw Valley Engineering

    Zach Eckels
    Board Member
    Kaw Valley Engineering

    Chad Fiser
    Board Member
    Ladonna Junghans - State Farm Insurance

    Mitch Keating
    Board Member
    Keating Chiropractic

    Kaitlin McGuire
    Board Member
    Kansas State University

    Yadira Serafin
    Board Member
    Flint Hills Job Corps

    Hillary Shorter
    Board Member
    Country Floral and Gift

    Jennifer Zabokrtsky
    Board Member
    Cloud County Community College